The first three sacraments are Baptism, Confirmation, and Eucharist.  They are called the “Sacraments of Initiation”.  We are reborn in Baptism, strengthened by the sacrament of Confirmation, and receive in the Eucharist the food of eternal life. (CCC#1212) Holy Baptism is the basis for all Christian life, the gateway to the life in the Spirit.  It is also the door which gives access to all other sacraments. Without Baptism we cannot receive any other sacrament.

Through Baptism:

  • we are freed from the bondage of sin
  • we are reborn as children of God
  • we are incorporated into Christ
  • we become members of the Church and are made sharers in her mission (CCC #1213)
  • we share in the Royal Priesthood of Christ (common priesthood of the faithful)

Baptism is only given once.  It imprints in the soul an indelible spiritual mark, the “character”, which is the sign of Jesus Christ. (CCC #1304)

Read More: Catechism of the Catholic Church (1213-1284)

Baptism at Holy Faith Catholic Church

Infants (newborn – 7 yrs old)

Children 7-15 yrs old

Adults & Youth (16 & older)